Smoked turkey

Is there anything quite as mouth watering as the smell of turkey smoking on the grill?  Late this morning I had hubby light the grill so I could smoke a turkey.  I stuffed the bird with a couple of onions, lemons, oranges, and jalapenos.  The bird came out perfectly, smoky and sweet.  I don’t know why people find turkey so complicated or difficult, it is literally season it, stuff it, and forget it.  A couple of hours later, sweet, juicy, tender turkey awaits.

I’m going to go make a loaf of sourdough bread before we turn in for the evening.  I am totally looking forward to the bread, turkey, and mayo at lunch.

 

Technorati Tags: ,,,
Leave a Reply

